Little Girl Gone - Stephen Edger

Little Girl Gone

By Stephen Edger

  • Release Date: 2018-11-30
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Size: 2.04 MB
Score: 4
4
From 64 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Little Girl Gone.pdf 34,719 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Little Girl Gone.pdf 33,962 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Little Girl Gone.pdf 20,771 KB/Sec

Description

A tense psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, B A Paris and C.L. Taylor

Will she ever see her daughter again?

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare. Alex Granger only turned her back for a moment – but a moment was all it took for her world to be destroyed. Her two-year-old daughter Carol-Anne has vanished into thin air.

Alex’s husband Ray is a detective, so he’s used to dealing with horrific cases. But nothing could have prepared him for this. Forbidden from aiding the inquiry, he is forced to confront the fact that he might never see his daughter again.

With no suspects, no DNA evidence and no promising leads, the investigation stalls. Then Alex receives a note, telling her exactly what to do if she wants to see her daughter again… And Alex must ask herself, is she really prepared to do anything to save her child?

Readers are loving Little Girl Gone:

‘OMG, Little Girl Gone is one hell of a roller coaster ride from beginning to end. It's a gripping thriller that holds the reader in a vice like grip that's so tight you sometimes find yourself struggling to breathe’ Goodreads

‘Wham, Bam, Wallop what an astounding read this was’ Netgalley

‘Wow what a stunning book! Drew me in from the first page and kept my interest until it spat me out at the end exhausted and exhilarated from the drama, tension, action and suspense’ Goodreads

‘Well written, terrifying and everything you want from a psychological thriller’ Netgalley

‘I am still speechless after reading this book. Talk about putting a reader on the edge of their seat from the very first page. I was hooked from page one’ Goodreads

‘Little Girl Gone had me totally hooked with a prime all star cast, a magnificent plot, and non stop thrills’ Netgalley

‘I was hooked in from the first page, frantically turning the pages, totally enthralled by the author’s mesmerising storytelling. I honestly didn't want to put this book down’ Netgalley

Reviews

Praise for Stephen Edger:

‘A heart-in-the-mouth, tense and incredibly gripping read that kept me awake until the small hours’ Carol Wyer, author of The Birthday

About the author

Stephen Edger has been writing crime thrillers since 2010. An avid reader, Stephen writes what he likes to read: fast-paced crime thrillers with more than a nod to the darker side of the human psyche. In all, he has published over a dozen novels – four trilogies, and the rest standalone psychological thrillers.

Stephen was born in the north-east of England, but grew up in London, meaning he is both a northerner and a southerner. By day he works in the financial industry using his insider knowledge to help shape the plots of his books. He also has a law degree, which gives him a good understanding of the inner workings of the UK justice system.

Stephen is married, and has two children and two Westie dogs. He is passionate about reading and writing, and cites Simon Kernick and Tony Parsons as major influences on his writing style.

Reviews

  • Awesome❤️❤️❤️

    5
    By Mlawyer112
    Omg this book was soooo good. I couldn't put it down. Such an easy and fast read. I would've never guessed it in a million years. It was such a shocking twist at the end. All the revelations that came to light at the end were fantastic. This book had everything. Great characters, content and a shocking ending. What more do you want from a book???

keyboard_arrow_up